

## **News Release**

November 2, 2020

## CLEARWATER COUNTY COUNCIL ELECTS REEVE, DEPUTY REEVE AND BOARD POSTIONS

(Rocky Mountain House, AB) – At their organizational meeting on October 27, 2020 Clearwater County Council elected Reeve – Cammie Laird and Deputy Reeve – John Vandermeer.

Council also appointed various board representatives from Council and the community. Council committee and board appointments include:

| Division One: | Jim Duncan<br>Agriculture Services Board (ASB)<br>Bighorn Back Country Standing Committee<br>Clearwater County Emergency Management Advisory Committee<br>Clearwater County Heritage Grant Advisory Committee<br>Clearwater Regional Family and Community Support Services Board<br>Internet/Broadband Committee<br>M.D. Bighorn – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee<br>Mountain View – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee<br>North Saskatchewan Watershed Alliance Board of Directors and NSWA<br>Headwaters Partnership Steering Committee<br>North Saskatchewan Recreation Board<br>Rocky-Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan (IDP) Committee<br>Rocky Mountain House Museum Operations Board<br>Rocky and District Recreation, Parks and Community Services<br>School Resource Officer (SRO) Committee<br>Strategic Planning Committee<br>Subdivision Development Appeal Board (SDAB) (Alternate) (Vice Chair)<br>Town of Rocky Mountain House – Clearwater County Intermunicipal<br>Collaboration Framework and Agreements Negotiating Committee<br>(Alternate) |
|---------------|--|
| Division Two: | Cammie Laird<br>Burnstick Lake-Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee<br>Caroline-Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee<br>Central Alberta Mayors' & Reeves' Committee<br>Central Rural Municipalities of Alberta (CRMA) of Alberta Directors<br>Clearwater Community Police Advisory Committee (CCPAC) (Alternate)<br>Clearwater County Emergency Management Advisory Committee<br>Clearwater Regional Emergency Management Advisory Committee<br>Intermunicipal (Town of Rocky Mountain House-Village of Caroline-Clearwater<br>County) Cooperation (Collaboration) Committee   |



|                 | Internet/Broadband Committee<br>Lacombe-Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee<br>Pest and Weed Control Appeal Board<br>Ponoka-Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee<br>Rocky – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee<br>Rocky and District Recreation, Parks and Community Services (Alternate)<br>Rocky Mountain House – Clearwater County Health<br>Professionals Engagement Team<br>Rocky Mountain House (CYRM) Airport Commission<br>Rocky Mountain House Library Board<br>Rocky Senior Housing Council<br>Strategic Planning Committee<br>Town of Rocky Mountain House – Clearwater County Intermunicipal<br>Collaboration Framework and Agreements Negotiating Committee<br>West Central Stakeholder Group   |
|-----------------|--|
| Division Three: | <ul> <li>Daryl Lougheed</li> <li>Agricultural Services Board (ASB)</li> <li>Clearwater County Emergency Management Advisory Committee</li> <li>David Thompson Recreation Board</li> <li>Intermunicipal (Town of Rocky Mountain House-Village of Caroline-Clearwater<br/>County) Cooperation (Collaboration) Committee</li> <li>Internet/Broadband Committee</li> <li>Lacombe-Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee</li> <li>Municipal Planning Commission (MPC)</li> <li>Parkland Regional Library Board</li> <li>Raven Recreation Board</li> <li>Rocky – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee (Alternate)</li> <li>Rocky Mountain House – Clearwater County Health<br/>Professionals Engagement Team (Alternate)</li> <li>Strategic Planning Committee</li> <li>Wetaskiwin-Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan (IDP) Committee</li> </ul> |
| Division Four:  | John Vandermeer<br>Caroline and District Recreation and Agricultural Society<br>Caroline – Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan (IDP) Committee<br>Caroline-Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee<br>Central Alberta Economic Partnership (CAEP)<br>Central Alberta Mayors' & Reeves' Committee<br>Central Rural Municipalities of Alberta (CRMA) of Alberta Directors<br>Clearwater County Emergency Management Advisory Committee<br>Clearwater Community Police Advisory Committee (CCPAC)<br>Internet/Broadband Committee<br>Municipal Planning Commission (MPC)<br>Pest and Weed Control Appeal Board<br>Red Deer-Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee   |



|                | Rocky-Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan (IDP) Committee<br>Town of Rocky Mountain House – Clearwater County Intermunicipal<br>Collaboration Framework and Agreements Negotiating Committee<br>Strategic Planning Committee<br>Sundre Forest Products Public Involvement Round Table (SPIRT)<br>Sundre Petroleum Operators Group Board of Directors (Alternate)  |
|----------------|--|
| Division Five: | <ul> <li>Theresa Laing</li> <li>Brazeau-Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee</li> <li>Clearwater Community Crime Watch Group (Alternate)</li> <li>Clearwater County Emergency Management Advisory Committee</li> <li>Clearwater Regional Family and Community Support Services Board</li> <li>Intermunicipal (Town of Rocky Mountain House-Village of Caroline-Clearwater<br/>County) Cooperation (Collaboration) Committee</li> <li>Internet/Broadband Committee</li> <li>Nordegg Community Association</li> <li>Pest and Weed Control Appeal Board</li> <li>Rocky – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee</li> <li>Rocky Community Learning Council (RCLC)</li> <li>Rocky Mountain House Museum Operations Board</li> <li>Rocky Senior Housing Council</li> <li>Strategic Planning Committee</li> <li>Town of Rocky Mountain House – Clearwater County Intermunicipal<br/>Collaboration Framework and Agreements Negotiating Committee</li> <li>Yellowhead-Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee</li> </ul> |
| Division Six:  | Timothy Hoven<br>Caroline – Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan (IDP) Committee<br>Caroline and District Recreation and Agricultural Society (Alternate)<br>Caroline Municipal Library Board<br>Clearwater Community Crime Watch Group<br>Clearwater County Emergency Management Advisory Committee<br>Community Futures Central Alberta<br>Internet/Broadband Committee<br>M.D. Bighorn – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee<br>Mountain View-Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee<br>Municipal Planning Commission (MPC)<br>Parkland Regional Library Board (Alternate)<br>Pest and Weed Control Appeal Board<br>Raven Recreation Board<br>Rocky Mountain House (CYRM) Airport Commission<br>School Resource Officer (SRO) Committee (Alternate)<br>Strategic Planning Committee<br>Sundre Forest Products Public Involvement Round Table (SPIRT) (Alternate)<br>Sundre Petroleum Operators Group (SPOG) Board of Directors<br>Sundre RCMP Community Advisory Committee                                       |



**Division Seven:** Michelle Swanson Bighorn Back Country Standing Committee (Alternate) Brazeau-Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Clearwater County Emergency Management Advisory Committee Clearwater County Heritage Grant Advisory Committee (Alternate) David Thompson Recreation Board (Alternate) Internet/Broadband Committee North Saskatchewan Recreation Board Pest and Weed Control Appeal Board Ponoka-Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Red Deer-Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee **Rimbey RCMP Community Advisory Committee** Subdivision Development Appeal Board (SDAB) (Chair) Strategic Planning Committee Wetaskiwin-Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan (IDP) Committee

-30-

For more information about Clearwater County or its members of Council, please visit our website at <u>www.clearwatercounty.ca</u>