

## CLEARWATER COUNTY COUNCIL ELECTS REEVE, DEPUTY REEVE AND BOARD POSITIONS

(Rocky Mountain House, AB) – At their organizational meeting on October 25, 2021, Clearwater County Councillors elected Reeve – Daryl Lougheed and Deputy Reeve – Jordon Northcott.

Council also appointed various board representatives from Council and the community. Council committee and board appointments include:

Division One:	Gennifer Mehlhaff
	Agricultural Service Board
	Bighorn - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee
	Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee
	Intermunicipal Cooperation (Collaboration) Committee (Alternate)
	Internet/Broadband Committee
	Mountain View - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee
	Municipal Planning Commission (MPC)
	North Saskatchewan Recreation Board
	Rocky - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee
	Rocky and District Recreation, Parks and Community Services Board (Alternate)
	Rocky Mountain House/Clearwater County Health Professionals Engagement Team
	Strategic Planning Committee
	Sundre Forest Products Public Involvement Round Table (SPIRT)
	Town of Rocky - Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan Committee
Division Two:	Sydney Graham
	Agricultural Service Board
	Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee
	Clearwater Community Crime Watch Group (Alternate)
	Clearwater Community Police Advisory Committee (Alternate)
	County of Wetaskiwin No. 10 - Clearwater County Intermunicipal Committee
	David Thompson Recreation Board (Alternate)
	Internet/Broadband Committee
	Lacombe - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee
	Ponoka - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee
	Red Deer - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee
	Rimbey RCMP Community Advisory Committee
	Rocky Mountain House Municipal Library Board Trustee Planning Committee
	Subdivision and Development Appeal Board Vice-Chair

4340 – 47 Avenue | Box 550 Rocky Mountain House, AB T4T 1A4 403 845 4444 403 845 7330 Fax



## NEWS RELEASE OCTOBER 26, 2021

Division Three:	Daryl Lougheed Caroline - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Central District 2 Rural Municipalities of Alberta Board of Directors Central Alberta Mayors' and Reeves' Committee Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee Clearwater Regional Family and Community Support Services Committee Burnstick Lake - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee David Thompson Recreation Board Headwaters Partnership Steering Committee Intermunicipal Cooperation (Collaboration) Committee Internet/Broadband Committee Municipal Planning Commission (MPC) North Saskatchewan Watershed Alliance (NSWA) Board of Directors and NSWA Headwaters Partnership Steering Committee Pest and Weed Control Appeal Board Parkland Regional Library Board Rocky Mountain House (CYRM) Airport Commission Rocky - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Rocky Community Learning Council (RCLC) Board of Directors Strategic Planning Committee
Division Four:	Jordon Northcott Bighorn Back Country Standing Committee Caroline and District Recreation and Agricultural Society (Alternate) Central District 2 Rural Municipalities of Alberta Board of Directors Central Alberta Mayors' and Reeves' Committee Clearwater County Heritage Grant Advisory Committee (Alternate) Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee Community Futures - Central Alberta Representative Internet/Broadband Committee Parkland Regional Library Board (Alternate) Mountain View - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Municipal Planning Commission (MPC) Red Deer - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Rocky Mountain House Museum Operations Board Raven Recreation Board Strategic Planning Committee Sundre RCMP Community Advisory Committee Pest and Weed Control Appeal Board Sundre Forest Products Public Involvement Round Table (SPIRT) (Alternate) Sundre Petroleum Operators Group (SPOG) Board of Directors Village of Caroline - Clearwater County Intermunicipal Development Plan Committee West Central Stakeholder Group

4340 – 47 Avenue | Box 550 Rocky Mountain House, AB T4T 1A4 403 845 4444 403 845 7330 Fax



## NEWS RELEASE OCTOBER 26, 2021

Division Five:	<ul> <li>Neil Ratcliffe</li> <li>Brazeau - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee</li> <li>Bighorn - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee</li> <li>Bighorn Back Country Standing Committee (Alternate)</li> <li>Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee</li> <li>Clearwater Community Crime Watch Group</li> <li>Clearwater Community Police Advisory Committee</li> <li>Intermunicipal Cooperation (Collaboration) Committee</li> <li>Internet/Broadband Committee</li> <li>Nordegg Community Association</li> <li>North Saskatchewan Recreation Board</li> <li>Pest and Weed Control Appeal Board</li> <li>Rocky - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee</li> <li>Rocky Mountain House (CYRM) Airport Commission</li> <li>School Resource officer (SRO) Committee (Alternate)</li> <li>Strategic Planning Committee</li> <li>Town of Rocky - Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan Committee</li> <li>Yellowhead - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee</li> </ul>
Division Six:	Bryan Cermak Caroline and District Recreation and Agricultural Society Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee Caroline Municipal Library Board Caroline - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Internet/Broadband Committee Pest and Weed Control Appeal Board Raven Recreation Board Rocky Senior Housing Council Strategic Planning Committee Sundre Petroleum Operators Group (SPOG) Board of Directors (Alternate) Village of Caroline - Clearwater County Intermunicipal Development Plan Committee

4340 – 47 Avenue | Box 550 Rocky Mountain House, AB T4T 1A4 403 845 4444 403 845 7330 Fax



## NEWS RELEASE OCTOBER 26, 2021

Division Seven:

Michelle Swanson

Brazeau - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Central Alberta Economic Partnership (CAEP) Alliance Clearwater County Heritage Grant Advisory Committee Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee Clearwater Regional Family and Community Support Services Committee County of Wetaskiwin No. 10 - Clearwater County Intermunicipal Committee Internet/Broadband Committee Lacombe - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Ponoka - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Rocky Mountain House (CYRM) Airport Commission (Alternate) **Rocky Senior Housing Council** Rocky Mountain House Municipal Library Board Rocky and District Recreation, Parks and Community Services Board Rocky Mountain House Museum Operations Board School Resource officer (SRO) Committee Strategic Planning Committee Subdivision and Development Appeal Board Chair Town of Rocky - Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan Committee Pest and Weed Control Appeal Board Yellowhead - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

-30-

For more information about Clearwater County or its members of Council, please visit our website at <u>www.clearwatercounty.ca</u>

Media Inquiries: Clearwater County Communications <u>communications@clearwatercounty.ca</u> 403-845-4444

4340 – 47 Avenue | Box 550 Rocky Mountain House, AB T4T 1A4 403 845 4444 403 845 7330 Fax