

NEWS RELEASE OCTOBER 18, 2021 10:39pm

Clearwater County Unofficial Election Results

(Rocky Mountain House, AB) – The voting stations are now closed, and the election votes tallied. Unofficially, the results are as follows:

Division One:	<u>Gennifer Mehlhaf</u> Nichole Stewart	<u>(243)</u> (190)
Division Two:	<u>Sydney Graham</u> Cammie Laird Dick Wymenga	(221) (182) (161)
Division Three:	<u>Daryl Lougheed</u> Curtis Maki	<u>(250)</u> (214)
Division Four:	<u>Jordon Northcott</u> Timothy Plante John Vandermeer Naomi McNair	(178) (178) (163) (49)
Division Five:	<u>Neil Ratcliffe</u> Bob Bryant Nicholas Frank	(176) (154)
Division Six:	<u>Bryan Cermak</u> Timothy Hoven Shane Nafziger	(306) (145) (31)
Division Seven:	<u>Michelle Swanson</u> JoLynn Bradshaw	<u>(238)</u> (199)

The list of elected officials becomes official on the 4th day after the election, at 12:00 noon (Friday October 22, 2021). The newly elected Clearwater County Councillors will be sworn in at 9:00am on Monday October 25, 2021. They will then move into their Organizational Meeting, electing the Reeve, Deputy Reeve and appointing various board representatives from Council and the community.

For more information about Clearwater County, please visit our website at www.clearwatercounty.ca

Sabrina Walter, Returning Officer Clearwater County (403) 845-4444

4340 – 47 Avenue | Box 550 Rocky Mountain House, AB T4T 1A4 403 845 4444 403 845 7330 Fax

clearwatercounty.ca/election