

NEWS RELEASE OCTOBER 23, 2024

Council Elects Reeve, Deputy Reeve and Appoints Board Positions

(Rocky Mountain House, AB) – At their organizational meeting on October 22, 2024, Clearwater County Councillors elected **Reeve – Michelle Swanson** and **Deputy Reeve – Sydney Graham**. Council also appointed various board representatives from Council and the community.

Board and committee appointments for Council members remain the same as the previous term. Council resolved to maintain these appointments until the October 2025 Organizational Meeting in anticipation of the pending Clearwater County-Village of Caroline amalgamation on January 1, 2025, at which point another organizational meeting would take place January 7, 2025.

Council committee and board appointments include:

Division One: <u>Gennifer Mehlhaff</u>

Agricultural Service Board Bighorn Back Country Standing Committee and Clearwater Forest Recreational Trail Initiative Brazeau-Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee **Broadband** Committee Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee Land Use Bylaw Rewrite Council Steering Committee Land Use Bylaw Rewrite Public Advisory Committee Alternate Municipal Planning Commission (MPC) North Saskatchewan Watershed Alliance Board of Directors and the Headwaters Partnership Steering Committee Rocky - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Rocky – Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan Committee Rocky Mountain House-Clearwater County-Village of Caroline Intermunicipal Cooperation (Collaboration) Committee Alternate Rocky/Clearwater Health Professionals Engagement Team Strategic Planning Committee Sydney Graham **Broadband Committee** Central Alberta Mayors' and Reeves' Committee Central District 2 Rural Municipalities of Alberta (CRMA) Directors Alternate Clearwater County Heritage Grant Advisory Committee Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee David Thompson Recreation Board Alternate

Lacombe – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

Land Use Bylaw Rewrite Council Steering Committee

4340 – 47 Avenue | Box 550 Rocky Mountain House, AB T4T 1A4 403 845 4444 403 845 7330 Fax

Division Two:

Page 1 of 4



NEWS RELEASE OCTOBER 23, 2024

Sydney Graham — Continued

Land Use Bylaw Rewrite Public Advisory Committee North Saskatchewan Recreation Board Parkland Regional Library Board Alternate Ponoka – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Rocky – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Rocky Community Learning Council (RCLC) Board of Directors Rocky Mountain House Municipal Library Board Rocky Mountain House Museum Operations Board Rocky and District Recreation, Parks and Community Services Board Alternate Rimbey RCMP Community Advisory Committee School Resource Officer (SRO) Committee Alternate Strategic Planning Committee Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (SDAB) Chair

Division Three: Daryl Lougheed

Agricultural Service Board (ASB) Broadband Committee Caroline – Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan Committee Clearwater County Heritage Grant Advisory Committee (Alternate) Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee David Thompson Recreation Board Land Use Bylaw Rewrite Council Steering Committee Municipal Planning Commission (MPC) Red Deer – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Rocky – Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan Committee School Resource Officer (SRO) Committee Strategic Planning Committee Wetaskiwin – Clearwater Intermunicipal Committee

Division Four: Jordon Northcott

Bighorn – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Broadband Committee Caroline – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Caroline and District Recreation and Agricultural Society Alternate Caroline Municipal Library Board Central Alberta Economic Partnership (CAEP) Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee Clearwater Regional Family and Community Support Services Committee Community Futures – Central Alberta (CFCA)

4340 – 47 Avenue | Box 550 Rocky Mountain House, AB T4T 1A4 403 845 4444 403 845 7330 Fax Page 2 of 4



NEWS RELEASE OCTOBER 23, 2024

	 Jordon Northcott – Continued Land Use Bylaw Rewrite Council Steering Committee Mountain View – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Parkland Regional Library Board Raven Recreation Board Red Deer – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Strategic Planning Committee Sundre Forest Products Public Involvement Round Table (SPIRT) Sundre Petroleum Operators Group (SPOG) Board of Directors and Community Affairs Committee
Division Five:	 Neil Ratcliffe Bighorn Back Country Standing Committee and Clearwater Forest Recreational Trail Initiative Brazeau-Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee Clearwater Regional Family and Community Support Services Board Land Use Bylaw Rewrite Council Steering Committee Municipal Planning Commission (MPC) Nordegg Community Association North Saskatchewan Recreation Board Rocky - Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan Committee Rocky and District Recreation, Parks and Community Services Board Rocky Mountain House-Clearwater County-Village of Caroline Intermunicipal Cooperation (Collaboration) Committee Strategic Planning Committee Yellowhead - Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee
Division Six:	Bryan Cermak Bighorn – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Broadband Committee Caroline – Clearwater Intermunicipal Development Plan Committee Caroline and District Recreation and Agricultural Society Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee Land Use Bylaw Rewrite Council Steering Committee Mountain View – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee Raven Recreation Board Rocky Senior Housing Council Strategic Planning Committee Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (SDAB) Alternate Vice-Chair

4340 – 47 Avenue | Box 550 Rocky Mountain House, AB T4T 1A4 403 845 4444 403 845 7330 Fax Page 3 of 4



Division Seven:

NEWS RELEASE OCTOBER 23, 2024

<u>Bryan Cermak — Continued</u>
Sundre RCMP Community Advisory Committee
Sundre Forest Products Public Involvement Round Table (SPIRT) Alternate
Sundre Petroleum Operators Group (SPOG) Board of Directors Alternate
West Central Stakeholder Group
Michelle Swanson
Broadband Committee
Burnstick Lake – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee
Caroline – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee
Central Alberta Mayors' and Reeves' Committee
Central District 2 Rural Municipalities of Alberta (CRMA) Board of Directors
Clearwater Regional Emergency Advisory Committee
Lacombe – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee
Land Use Bylaw Rewrite Council Steering Committee
Ponoka – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee
Rocky – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee
Rocky Mountain House-Clearwater County-Village of Caroline Intermunicipal
Cooperation (Collaboration) Committee Alternate
Rocky Mountain House Museum Operations Board
Rocky Senior Housing Council
Strategic Planning Committee
Wetaskiwin – Clearwater Intermunicipal Committee
Yellowhead – Clearwater Intermunicipal Collaboration Committee

-30-

Media Inquiries: Clearwater County Communications <u>communications@clearwatercounty.ca</u> 403-845-4444

4340 – 47 Avenue | Box 550 Rocky Mountain House, AB T4T 1A4 403 845 4444 403 845 7330 Fax Page 4 of 4