Clearwater County is a municipality incorporated under the laws of the Municipal Government Act of Alberta. The Municipal Government Act states that Council may pass bylaws for its municipality respecting the following matters:
  • safety, health and welfare of people and property
  • people and activities in public spaces
  • people from nuisances
  • transportation
  • businesses
  • municipal services
  • public utilities
Below is a list of commonly requested bylaws.
Please contact the main office at 403-845-4444 or should you wish to see any specific bylaw. 
A list of other commonly referred to bylaws is listed in folders below on this page. You may also use the "SEARCH" feature below.